top of page

PTO Board General Responsibilities

Attend PTO Board & General Meetings: Actively participate in presenting ideas, updates, and evaluations on activities within your committee.


Manage the Budget: Allocate funds for your sub-committees, while managing to the overall established budget for your committee. Assist/review in creating budgets for specific events within your committee to manage costs.


End of Year Report: Keep records on activities, ideas, needs, and spending for your specific area throughout the year for use in creating your end of year report as Board Officer.


Team Support: Provide support for other members of the Executive Board by creating a safe team meeting environment, sharing information/collaborating on projects with other officers as relevant and helping the team achieve our goals for the year.

Meet the 2023-24 PTO Board

Email to contact any of the PTO Board Members or Committee Chairs​.


Co-Presidents: Wendy Englebardt & Rose Nolan

Strategic oversight of all PTO programming and budgeting, liaison between Principal and PTO volunteers, facilitate Board meetings, represent Sprague at town-wide PTO meetings.


​Co Vice-Presidents: Ezra Englebardt & OPEN POSITION

Works closely with the president to support the PTO.

Treasurers: Hande Alparslan & Jill Wells

Responsible for Sprague PTO finances, including vendor invoicing/payments, reimbursements, tax preparation, updates to the Board, annual fund and budget support.

Creative Arts & Sciences: Carolyn Kornwitz

Coordinate school-wide and grade-specific programs that support the curriculum, welcoming performers, scientists and authors into the school (ongoing September to June).   


Secretary: Ceren Bayulgen

Responsible for recording and disseminating PTO meeting notes. 

Social Co-Chairs: Dena Giggie & Tanya Johnson

Oversee the organization and implementation of Sprague social events.


Communications: Liz Sower

Produce weekly publication of Sprague Pulse and all PTO e-blasts. Responsible for writing Townsman articles in the Fall and Spring. 

Social Media Chair: Nicole Katz

Manages Sprague's social media channels, including content creation, event promotion, spirit-building.

Spirit Wear Chair: Inia Perez

Procures Sprague Spirit gear for sale at school events.

Raffle Co-Chairs: Bry Tartamella & Sneha Patel

Head of planning for the annual Sprague Auction.

Yearbook Coordinators: Julie Covino-Vogel, Ambika Sud, & Hadley Stephens

Oversees yearbook creation. Recruit volunteers to assist in the creation of 5th grade pages. 

METCO Liaisons: Nicole Katz & Kasia Schwarzman

Supports the Metropolitan Council for Educational Opportunity in the development and promotion of integrated educational opportunities for urban and suburban students in the Greater Boston community.

Walk-to-School Coordinators: Ezra Englebardt & Alex Baker

Oversees all logistics for monthly Walk/Ride-to-School days, including volunteer recruitment, event set-up and breakdown.

Green Team: Tomoe Harrison, Jenny Lee, & OPEN POSITION

Coordinates with Sprague staff to implement environmentally-friendly programs and processes.

Garden Masters: Tomoe Harrison, Rose Nolan, & Margaret Flitsch

Coordinates Sprague Garden maintenance, including clean-ups, planting, and harvesting.

PAC Rep: Nicole Katz

The Wellesley PAC is a district-wide, independent organization of parents and caregivers of children in Wellesley who learn differently. The Sprague representative provides a voice for our school at the PAC monthly meetings. (one hour meeting per month, September - June) 

bottom of page